• Dates: July 22, 23, 2022 (Friday, Saturday)
  • Location: Heber City, Utah
  • Age Divisions: 8u, 9u, 10u, 11u, 12u, 13u, 14u, 16u, 18u
  • Team Fee: $475
  • Team Fee: $525 *16u & 18u Age Divisions
  • Player Waiver of Liability: [Print, Sign & Upload to Team Roster on shop.rmsb.com]
  • Registration Deadline: Tuesday, July 5, 2022
  • NOTE: Teams that have qualified for the 2022 DSG/TOC are NOT eligible to participate in the Pioneer Tournament.
  1. Club Hardball Red (UT)
  2. Utah Buzz (UT)
  1. Bomb Squad (UT)
  2. Highland Hustle (UT)
  3. Ignite (ID)
  4. Panthers (UT)
  5. Utah Warriors (UT)
  1. Ignite (ID)
  2. Salt Lake Cubs (UT)
  3. Salt Lake Warriors (UT)
  4. Tribe (UT)
  5. Utah Stars (UT)
  1. GameTime Crash (ID)
  2. Stormhawks (UT)
  3. Wolverines Grey (UT)
  1. 4B Outlaws (ID)
  2. GameTime Gunners (ID)
  3. H-Town Sluggers (UT)
  4. Cannon Ballers (UT)
  5. Corner Canyon Chargers Blue (UT)
  6. Eastern Utah Strykers (UT)
  7. Malad Dragons (ID)
  8. NU Golden Spikes (UT)
  9. Roosevelt (UT)
  10. South Valley Aces (UT)
  11. Utah Drive (UT)
  12. Utah Swarm (UT)
  13. Warriors (UT)
  14. Weber Wolfpack (UT)
  1. Cole Valley Christian (ID)
  1. CU Bruins (UT)
  2. Rawlings Tigers Gray (UT)
  3. Red Devils (UT)
  4. Wasatch Baseball (UT)-

TownePlace Suites Orem

Address: 901 North 1200 West, Orem, UT 84057
Group Rate: RMSB 20% Discount
Phone: 801-225-9009
Booking Code: S4049

Book Online

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orem

Address: 901 North 1200 West, Orem, UT 84057
Group Rate: RMSB 20% Discount
Phone: 801-225-9009
Booking Code: S4049

Book Online

Tournament Format

  • Pool Play – 4 Games
  • Two Games Day 1 and Two Games Day 2
  • Teams must be prepared to play as early as 8:00 am on Day 1
  • Championship & Consolation (some age divisions) Game will be held in the evening on Day 2
  • Note: Fewest runs allowed by common opponent OR fewest runs allowed (all opponents) may be the determining factor for the teams that qualify for the Championship or Consolation Games. It is likely that more than one team per Pool will have a 4-0 record.
  • Individual Awards for 1st Place and 2nd Place (Championship Game)
  • SmartScore Schedules will be posted 1 week prior to the start of the Tournament – Championship Games will be posted on Saturday’s SmartScore schedules as well.
  • Click on the SmartScore logo below to view schedules by individual Age Division or Team
  • The Tournament schedules will also be available on GameChanger via the Tournament Platform one day prior to the start of the Tournament

The Pioneer Tournament was held in the Salt Lake Valley for many years before moving to Heber City, UT in 2017. It’s a great alternative for teams to play in a July tournament that don’t qualify for the Dick’s Sporting Goods Tournament of Champions.

2021 Champions

8u RA Academy

Coach: Ben Story, Blake Hendry
Players: Brady Hendry, Briggs Curtis, Corbin Neal, Crew Meranda, Jonah Hawley, Kingston Asuao, Kingston Carter, Lincoln Petersen, Ozzy Ford, Rhone Story, Timmy Garrard, Wylder Ford

9u Ignite

Coach: Derek Wilson
Players: Korbin N, Trey G, Oliver J, Ryker G, Kai H, Parker V, Titus S, Luke W, Will D. Rykyr R, Tyson P

10u Farmington Freeze Blue

Coaches: Kasey Knowles, Justin Hansen, Garrett Maudsley
Players: Taft Toone, Kesler Hansen, Drew Maudsley, Jesse Hanson, Owen May, Luke Nixon, Damon Frey, Mason Knowles, Bennett Smith, AJ Ayala, Josh Warner

11u UCBA Barons

Coach: Jeremy Thomas
Players: Grey Dennison, Nixon Osborn, Dax Okey, Griff Thomas, Parker Richins, Blake Baker, Carson Tobler, Beck Berge, Drevin Christensen, Landon Hess, Matthew Ladd, Boston Miller, Dax Clement

12u Farmington Phoenix

Coaches: Steve Jeppson, Brandon Stump
Players: Andrew Briggs, Boston Russell, Trigg Robinson, Cash Stump, Johnny McGuire, Logan Dean, Cohen Jeppson, Easton Willis, Lincoln Sanchez, Nixon Noyes, Tanner Madsen, Braxton Allred

13u Utah Alliance

Coaches: Josh Zockoll, Chris Winslow, Justin Ludlow, Scott Skeen
Players: Brent Martin, Harmon Skeen, Braxton Zockoll, Dylan Crowley, Blake Dalton, Taycen Ramsay, Marcus McAllister, Payton Ludlow, Karson Duncan, Beckem Winslow, Quade Veater

14u SL Gulls Anderson

Coach: Shane Anderson
Players: Franco Jefferies, Bo Searle, Parker Williams, Garrick Robinson, Heston White, DJ Oveson, Trayson Shaheen, Talon VanSickle, Easton Anderson, Dominic Fassio

16u Bench Warmers

Coach: Vance Greenwood
Players: Coleman Gates, Cooper Baird, Ethan Elderen, Ethan Eldred, Ike Boerum, Jace Haro, Jamison Christensen, Jamon Haws, Kaden Herr, Keston Andrade, Lance Bithell, Lincoln Beal, Romney Fox, Ryan Boydston, Tanner Coles, Tate Christensen, Trey Dinka-Mba, Tyson Difrancesco, Tyson Eaton

18u MB Baseball

Coach: Craig Lamorequx
Players: Cam Humphries, Ollie Takahashi, Fisher Robison, Owen Miller, Sawyer Slade, Cooper Bishop, Maddox Lamoreaux, Cohen Strickland, Dane Hermansen